South Pole

Would you believe there are actually three different South Poles? In this BrainPOP movie, Tim and Moby introduce you to life at the bottom of the world. You’ll learn about three different South Poles, and why there are so many. Discover some fun facts about the continent on which the South Pole is located, including how long the winters last, how cold it gets, and why there’s no sun for six months! You’ll also learn what kind of animals and plants can tolerate these harsh conditions, why the continent has no permanent residents, and how it’s governed. Bundle up — it’s going to be a cold trip!

Learn More:

What are the magnetic poles?

Who owns the North and South Pole?

What is polar shift?